Street Photography at the Beach Part III

These are recent pictures I took as part of my Street Photography at the beach project. Hope you enjoy them.

juan_jose_reyes-5

juan_jose_reyes-4

-

“All photographs are accurate. None of them is the truth.” – Richard Avedon

-

juan_jose_reyes-3

juan_jose_reyes-10

-

“I thought I made a mistake once but it turned out it was a creative moment.” -Scott Fleming

-

juan_jose_reyes-8

juan_jose_reyes-7

-

“Be quick but don’t hurry.” – John Wooden

-

juan_jose_reyes-12

juan_jose_reyes-6

-

“The absolute worst thing a person can say about your pictures is, ‘”That’s nice.” It’s the kiss of death.” – Joe DiMaggio

-

Thank you for visiting. Please feel free to leave feedback or comments.

JJR

All images on this post are (C) Juan Jose Reyes. All rights reserved.

10 thoughts on “Street Photography at the Beach Part III

  1. I’m very interested in Street Photography… but am a little nervous about it.. did you have to get permission from all the people in the pics? I’ve been confused on that.. I’ve read where some say you don’t.. some say you do?
    Would love to get into it more, as I love capturing people’s facial expressions, and the story’s and history each face holds..

    • Thank you for your question. In the US you do not need permission to take pictures of people in public places. I usually do not ask my subjects before I take their picture since I prefer the image to be candid. Sometimes I might engage with them afterwards and if someone confronts me about why I took their picture then I smile and tell them that I’m looking for great scenes in everyday life, or that I like the colors, or their dress/hat/shoe etc. One thing to keep in mind is that if you plan to sell the picture for commercial purposes, such as advertisements, then you need a person’s permission in the form of a model release.

  2. Hello Juan! I like your street photography a lot. The first one on this post: Oh my word, his doctor would worry a lot about the red skin. I should definitely do some more colour street photography. On my black and white photos a sun burn like the man’s one wouldn’t work! ;-) Cheers!

  3. I love street photography and appreciate your comments on evaluating photos. Can I use a street photo that includes people in a photo show without getting their permission? Can I sell that photo at the show without their permission?

Leave a Reply

