Visual Push-Ups # 7

These are some recent images I took and they are part of what I call my visual pushups. “Visual push-ups” is a term I learned from Jay Maisel and refers to images we need to take to train the eye to look for certain situations. In this case I am concentrating on finding “layering” situations. I will expand on the technique of layering in a future post but for now , here are some images.

Juan Jose Reyes (C)

“Sometimes I think all my pictures are just pictures of me.” – Richard Avedon

Juan Jose Reyes (C)jjr-3

” When I want a photo, I become somewhat fearless, and this helps a lot.” – Martin Parr

Juan Jose Reyes (C)Juan Jose Reyes (C)

” Light makes photography. Embrace light. Admire it. Love it. But above all, know light. Know it for all you are worth, and you will know the key to photography.”  – George Eastman

Juan Jose Reyes (C)

“If you take photographs, don’t speak, don’t write, don’t analyse yourself, and don’t answer any questions.” Robert Doisneau

Thank you for visiting my blog.

JJR

All images on this post are (C) Juan Jose Reyes. All rights reserved.

 

3 thoughts on “Visual Push-Ups # 7

Leave a Reply

